

Mary Rippy Violent Crime Offenders Notice of Duty to Register

Pursuant to Title 57, Sections 591 - 599 of the Oklahoma State Statutes

| Name: | | | | | | | |
|---------------------------------|----------------|--------|------|--------|--------|----------|--|
| Last | | First | | Middle | ODOC # | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| Offender Home Address: | | | | | | | |
| — | Street Address | Apt. # | City | County | State | Zip Code | |
| Mailing Address (if different): | | | | | | | |

Offender must initial each provision:

- I understand I have a legal duty to register as a violent offender with the Oklahoma Department of Corrections (ODOC) and with the local law enforcement (LE) agency having jurisdiction over my place of residence. Local LE is the municipal police department, county sheriff, or security department of any institution of higher learning if I am enrolled as a student (full or part-time) or residing in property owned or controlled by an institution of higher learning. I am responsible for obtaining and submitting the information required of me for the registration process to include all of my case related documents.
- 2. I understand if I was sentenced in Oklahoma, I must register within three business days of receiving a probationary sentence or release from a correctional facility. I must register in person with the local LE having jurisdiction over any residence I intend to stay at for more than seven days within three days of entering the jurisdiction.
- 3. If I am entering the state, I must register in person with the ODOC within three days if I intend to be in the state for any purpose for 30days or longer, am employed (full or part-time with or without compensation) for more than 14days or an aggregate period exceeding 30days within a calendar year or am enrolled as a student (full or part-time) within this state. I must register in person with the local LE in the area where I intend to reside or stay for more than 14days or an aggregate period exceeding 30 days within a calendar year or am enrolled as a student (full or part-time) within this state. I must register in person with the local LE in the area where I intend to reside or stay for more than seven days, have employment (full or part-time with or without compensation) for more than 14days or an aggregate period exceeding 30days within a calendar year, or am enrolled as a student (full or part-time) within this state. I must register within three days of entering the jurisdiction.
- 4. I understand I must notify, in writing, the ODOC and local LE no less than three business days prior to moving from the address of the previous registration. If I graduate, transfer, drop, terminate or otherwise change enrollment or employment at any school in this state, I must notify, in writing, the ODOC and local law enforcement of the change in enrollment or employment within three days of the change. If I move to another state, I must give notice of the new address to ODOC within 10days before I establish residency or temporarily reside in the new state. I understand if the new state requires registration for the offense I have been sentenced for I must register with the designated LE agency of the new state.
 - 5. I understand it is unlawful for me to work with or provide services to children, or to work on school premises, or for any person or business which contracts for work to be performed on school premises.
 - 6. I understand I must continuously register during the term of my sentence and for a period of 10years after the date of the completion of the sentence. If it has been determined I am a habitual violent crime offender, I will be required to register for my lifetime. I understand I am required to verify my address with the local LE annually if I do not have habitual status, or every 90days if I have the habitual status. The address must be a physical address, not a post office box. If the physical address given cannot receive mail, a mailing address must also be provided, which may include a post office box. I will receive an address verification form at my registered address and will have 10days to deliver the letter to the local LE to

Offender must initial each provision:

verify this address. If I do not receive my verification letter by the tenth day of the scheduled month, I will report in person to the law enforcement agency having jurisdiction of my residence.

- I understand I must submit to a blood or saliva test for a DNA profile within 30days of registration, unless a valid sample is verified on file with the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation.
- 8. I understand any violation of these provisions will be a felony punishable by incarceration in a correctional facility for not more than five years, a fine not to exceed \$5,000, or both.
- 9. These duties and procedures have been explained to me.

| Offender Signature | | Date | |
|----------------------|----------------|--------------------|--|
| Witness Name Printed | Position/Title | Facility/LE Agency | |
| Witness Signature | | Date | |

NOTE: This page <u>must</u> contain the offender's and witness' signature or the form will be returned for completion. The law enforcement and/or probation office must return this signed document to <u>osor@doc.ok.gov</u> within three days of receipt.

Original: Violent Crime Offender File Copy: Field File (Section 2)

(R 03/22)