AGENDA FOR OKLAHOMA STATE ELECTION BOARD MEETING

As required by Section 311, Title 25 of the Oklahoma Statutes, notice is hereby given that the Oklahoma State Election Board will hold a **Virtual Special** meeting on **Tuesday**, **April 13**, **2021**, at **5:00 P.M**.

The Virtual Special meeting will be available for viewing by the press and public online at the following Live Broadcast Link: https://oklahoma.gov/elections/media/livestream.html. (Note: the above link MUST be typed in all lowercase letters in your browser)

This Virtual Special meeting is being held consistent with the amendments to the Open Meeting Act, 25 O.S. 2011, § 307.1 et seq., signed into law by Gov. J. Kevin Stitt on Wednesday, February 10, 2021. See 2021 O.S.L. 1, Senate Bill No. 1031.

Members of the Board will be appearing as follows:

Mr. Tom Montgomery, Chairman Dr. Tim Mauldin, Vice-Chairman Heather Cline, Member Attending Via Videoconference Attending Via Teleconference Attending Via Videoconference

Accompanying virtually to assist the Board will be: Secretary of the State Election Board Paul Ziriax, Assistant Secretary Pam Slater, Assistant Secretary Designate Rusty Clark, and Counsel to the State Election Board Assistant Attorney General Thomas R. Schneider.

IN THE EVENT ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS ARE LOST OR COMPROMISED OR LIVESTREAMING IS INTERRUPTED DURING THE MEETING, THE OKLAHOMA STATE ELECTION BOARD WILL TEMPORARILY RECESS IN ORDER FOR TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES TO BE RESOLVED.

To the extent not set forth below, the Board may discuss, not discuss, vote to approve, vote to disapprove, take other action on any item listed, or reorder any item on this Agenda. Any item listed on the Agenda for discussion in Executive Session may be discussed in Open Session.

Following is a list of the business to be conducted:

- 1. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of the meeting held on February 19, 2021
- 2. Discussion and possible action regarding the minutes of the meeting held on March 26, 2021.
- 3. Report by the Secretary, discussion, and possible action regarding the certification of results in the Special General Election for State Senator, District 22 (unexpired term), held on April 6, 2021.
- 4. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Galen Smith as the alternate Republican Board member of the Cimarron County Election Board.
- 5. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Nina Ritchie as the Democrat Board member of the LeFlore County Election Board
- 6. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of V. Jeanne Harris as the alternate Democrat Board member of the LeFlore County Election Board
- 7. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Anton Epp as the alternate Republican Board member of the Kay County Election Board.
- 8. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Michael Frisbie, the Secretary of the Garfield County Election Board, effective April 9, 2021.
- 9. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Jody Helm as the Secretary of the Garfield County Election Board, effective immediately.
- 10. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Barbara Helmert, the Secretary of the Latimer County Election Board, effective May 31, 2021.
- 11. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Robyn Rapp, the Secretary of the Grant County Election Board, effective June 30, 2021.
- 12. Discussion and possible action regarding the resignation of Cheryl Howard, the Secretary of the Kay County Election Board, effective July 1, 2021.

- 13. Discussion and possible action regarding the appointment of Carol Learning as the Secretary of the Kay County Election Board, effective July 1, 2021.
- 14. Discussion regarding the scheduling of future meetings and requests for items to be placed on future agendas.

15. Motion to adjourn.

Name of person posting this Notice: RUSTY CLARK

Asst. Secretary Designate, Oklahoma State Election Board

Date: April 12, 2021 Time: 1:00 P.M.