
Oklahoma State Department of Health ODH Form 816 

Protective Health Services Rev. 09/22 

HEARING AID DEALER AND FITTER APPLICATION 

Please send the completed application to the address at the top of this page and include:

Affidavit of Lawful Presence 

Out-of-State Licensure Verification form (Complete only if applicant seeks reciprocity.) 

Applicants must pass a qualifying examination to obtain a license. Please select one exam option: 

State of Oklahoma Exam ($95.00 exam fee in addition to $50.00 application fee. Include a check or money order 

payable to OSDH in the amount of  $145.00  with application. 
International Hearing Society Exam (An exam fee will be paid separately to IHS in addition to $50.00 application fee.) Include a check or money 

order payable to OSDH in the amount of  $50.00  with application. (Use this option if you are using the IHS exam for reciprocity. )

Applicant Name: 

Last First Middle 

Home Address:  

Street Address 

City State Zip 

Phone #: Social Security #: Date of Birth: 

Fax #: E-mail :

Company Name: 

Company Address:  

Street Address 

City State Zip 

Company Phone #: 

The applicant signing this Application being duly sworn declares that the foregoing statements subscribed to by s/he are true to the best of his knowledge and that s/he 

personally signed this application. The applicant also acknowledges that s/he is aware that Section 310:265-3-1 (e) of the Oklahoma Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters 
Regulations states "No person may take any portion of the examination more than three (3) times and must wait at least seven days before retaking a portion of any 

examination. Any person failing any section of the examination three times shall not be allowed to apply for an Oklahoma Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters License for 

one (1) year from their last testing date. If a person fails any portion of the examination three (3) times, the Department shall summarily suspend and seek permanent 
revocation of the person's current temporary hearing aid dealers and fitters permit.  (Note: Retain a copy of completed form for your files.) 

Signature: Date: 

High School Graduate / GED?   Yes    No Highest Education Level Completed:  

Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor (no traffic violations) or a felony?   Yes   No 

If yes, give a brief explanation: 

Are you licensed as a Hearing Aid Dealer and/or Fitter in any other state?   Yes  No 

If yes, please list state(s): 

Oklahoma State Department of Health 

Protective Health Services / Consumer Health Service 

Mail: PO Box 268815, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8815 

Physical: 123 Robert S Kerr Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102 
Telephone: (405) 426-8250 / Fax: (405) 900-7557 

Website: https://oklahoma.gov/health/chs
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