

Creating a State of Health

Southeast (5) Regional Trauma Advisory Board REGULAR MEETING
Thursday, August 8, 2024 – 10:30 a.m.

Location of meeting: Pittsburg County Health Department 1400 East College Avenue • McAlester, OK 74501

The Southeast Regional Trauma Advisory Board regular meeting notice was posted on the OSDH website located at https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-5-rtab.html as well as the Secretary of State's website located at https://www.sos.ok.gov/meetings/notices/001302/0595932311171257.htm
On November 17, 2023

Agenda

1.	Call to OrderPamela Cunningham, Chair
2.	Roll Call
3.	Welcome, Introductions, and AnnouncementsPamela Cunningham, Chair
4.	Approval of Minutes – May 9, 2024Pamela Cunningham, Chair
5.	 Oklahoma Trauma Emergency Response Advisory Council
6.	EMS for Children: grant, trainingSarah Connally, Grant Administrator
7.	Stroke System of Care OSSCAR/OSSSAC, stroke plans, national initiativesLaura Isom, Region 5 Stroke Liaison



ing by EMS in a rural community hospital setting: A	Presentation: Accuracy of prehospital tra	8.
David Behm DC	retrospective analysis	
Associate Program Director		
EM Residency		
Comanche County Memorial Hospita		

- 9. Discussion, consideration, possible action, and vote to......Pamela Cunningham, Chair
 - Add Christopher Miller to the REPC
 - Discussion 2025 Board Members

Hospital	EMS
Alliance Health Durant	Air Evac Lifeteam 129 Idabel
Choctaw Memorial Hospital	McAlester Regional AirCare
Creek Nation Community Hospital	Bryan County EMS
Holdenville General Hospital	City of Antlers
Mary Hurley Hospital	Colbert EMS
McAlester Regional Health Center	EMS of LeFlore County
Paris Regional Medical Center	Hughes County EMS
Pushmataha County Hospital	Konawa EMS
Atoka County Medical Center 100%	Seminole Fire Department
Choctaw Nation Health Services Auth 100%	Wewoka Fire Department

- Approve 1 year extension for 2025 Board Officers
 - Chair Pamela Cunningham
 - Vice Chair Gerrick Johnson
 - Secretary Korey Langston
- Discussion 2025 Committee Members

REPC	CQI
Keri Beggs	Pamela Cunningham
Delbert Gay	Delbert Gay
Brian Norton	Lindsay DaVault, MD
Jauquetta Trotter	James Farris
Kimberley Ross	Michael Hunter
Larry Burrows	Samantha McDowra
Christopher Miller	Rebecca Parson
Darrell Spalding	Christopher Miller
	Amanda Green, MD
	Mark Campbell, MD
	Korey Langston



- Discussion 2025 Meeting Dates, all Pittsburg County Health Department
 - REPC

February 13, 2025 – 9:30 a.m. May 8, 2025 – 9:30 a.m. August 14, 2025 – 9:30 a.m. November 13, 2025 – 9:30 a.m.

RTAB
 February 13, 2025 – 10:30 a.m.
 May 8, 2025 – 10:30 a.m.
 August 14, 2025 – 10:30 a.m.
 November 13, 2025 – 10:30 a.m.

- 10. New Business (for matters not reasonable anticipated 48 hours prior to the meeting)
- 11. Public Comment
- 12. Next Meeting
 - November 14, 2024 at 10:30 a.m.
- 13. Adjournment