
This application is submitted for the following review (check one): 

Initial license Renewal license Other, please explain. 

Facility ID Number (assigned by OSDH): 

Street City/State             Zip          County Telephone Number 

1. Name of Licensee:

2. Name of Center:

3. Location of Center:

4. Name of Director:

5. Provide the name, address, telephone number, fax number, and e-mail address of the facility’s contact person. (This
is the individual with whom the Department should communicate.)

Name of Facility Contact Person Telephone Number 

6. Total number of participants to be served.

Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Health Facilities Systems 

PO Box 268823, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823
p. (405) 426-8175

HealthResources@health.ok.gov

Fax NumberEmail Address

Street City/State Zip

ADULT DAY CARE LICENSE APPLICATION 

REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSURE 
Title O.S. 63 Section 1-873(B) Centers to be licensed shall include all adult day care centers...It shall be unlawful to 
operate a center without first obtaining a license for such operation as required by the Adult Day Care Act, regardless 
of other licenses held by the operator. Organizations operating more than one center shall obtain a license for each 
site. 

FEE (63 2011 O.S. § 1-874) A. An applicant for a license to operate an adult day care center must file an 
application on a form approved by the State Department of Health and pay an initial license fee which shall be 
determined by the Department. Effective November 1, 2021, adult day care facility licenses will be renewed 
every three years. The total cost for an initial 180 day license is $75.00. For a license renewal, the total cost is 
$225.00. The renewal total = ($75.00) x (3 years). Your fee should accompany this form. Make checks payable to 
the Oklahoma State Department of Health.

DEADLINES FOR FILING APPLICATION FOR LICENSE [OAC 310:605-5-2] 
Initial license or change of ownership or operation: Application for initial license must be filed, and a license must 
be obtained, before operation begins. 

Renewal: Application for renewal must be filed forty-five (45) days before the expiration date specified on the license. 
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Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Protective Health Services 

7. Does the Center advertise, market, or otherwise promote itself as providing care or treatment to persons with
Alzheimer’s disease or related disorders in a special unit or under a special program? Yes No

If “yes,” submit the Alzheimer’s Disease or Related Disorders Special Care Disclosure Form (ODH Form 613).
[OAC 310:673-3-1]

Notice to Applicant: Any person who has been determined by the State Department of Health to have violated any 
provision of the Adult Day Care Act, or any rule or order issued pursuant thereto, may be liable for an administrative 
penalty of not more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) for each day that such violation continues. 

I certify the information provided in this application and attachments are true and complete to the best of my 
knowledge and belief. 

Type or Print Name of Person Signing for Applicant Signature of Applicant 

Name of Corporation, Partnership or Association Official Title or Position 

State of County of 

Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on this day of , 20 . 

Name(s) of person(s) making statement. 

Seal or Stamp 
Signature of Notary Public 

My Commission Expires: / / 

My Commission Number is: 
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Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Protective Health Services 

ADULT DAY CARE LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 

PART I 
INITIAL LICENSE APPLICATION 

If the applicant has not been previously licensed or the center is not in operation, complete and submit the following: 

1. $75.00 for an initial 180 day license. For a license renewal: $75.00 fee every year for a three year license; 
$225.00 total. Total fee = ($75.00 a year) x (3 years)

2. Adult Day Care License Application (ODH Form 712). All information requested on this form must be complete 
and accurate before your license can be issued. Form must be signed and notarized.

3. Disclosure Statement (ODH Form 953-B); Detail Attachment to the Disclosure Statement (ODH Form 953-C); 
Affirmation Attachment to the Disclosure Statement (ODH Form 953-D); and Staffing Projection and 
Professional Certification for a Nursing or Long-term Care Facility (ODH Form 953-E). The operating entity 
must complete the ODH Form 953-D.

4. Attach a statement from city or local zoning authority, which states that, the address of the center’s location is 
zoned appropriately for licensure as an adult day care center. The letter must include the center’s maximum 
participant capacity (occupancy load).

5. Attach a drawing of the floor plan of the center. If the center is to be located in a building that is occupied by 
other programs, entities, or services, the drawing must include details that demonstrates compliance with the 
following:

If the center is to be located in a building that is located in conjunction with another 
program that is also licensed by the Department, both programs must meet its own license 
requirements. Additionally, 63 O.S. 1-872.1 provides: “Adult Day Care Center” or “center” 
means a facility which provides basic day care services to unrelated impaired adults for more 
than four (4) hours in a twenty-four-hour period. A center shall be a distinct entity, either 
freestanding or a separate program of a larger organization. A center shall have a separately 
verifiable staff, space, budget, and participant record system. The term “adult day care center” 
or “center” shall not include retirement centers and senior citizens center. 

6. Attach a complete description of programs and services.

7. Attach a copy of the applicant’s financial statement and the facility’s projected budget of revenues and expenses
for the first month of operation.

8. Attach a copy of the local building and fire inspector's report or the State Fire Marshal’s Inspection form.

9. If ODH Form 712, item 6 is marked "yes," submit the Alzheimer's Disease or Related Disorders Special Care
Disclosure Form (ODH Form 613). [OAC 310:673-3-1]

10. Submit application, fee, and attachments to: Oklahoma State Department of Health
Health Facility System
 P.O. Box 268823 
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823 

mailto:healthresources@health.ok.gov
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Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Protective Health Services 

PART II 
RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Complete and submit the following: 

1. For an initial 180 day license, submit a $75.00 fee. For a license renewal, submit a $225.00 fee. Renewal 
Total Fee = ($75.00 per year) x (3 years)

2. Adult Day Care License Application (ODH Form 712); and Disclosure Statement (ODH Form 953-B).

3. Attach a copy of the applicant’s most recent financial statement.

4. If ODH Form 712, item 6 is marked "yes," submit Alzheimer's Disease or Related Disorders Special Care 
Disclosure Form (ODH Form 613). [OAC 310:673-3-1]

5. Submit application, fee, and attachments to: Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Health Facility System
 P.O. Box 268823 
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823 

PART III 
OTHER 

Complete and submit as applicable. 

1. For an increase in the number of participants the center is licensed to serve, complete and return Adult Day
Care License Application (ODH Form 712); Disclosure Statement (ODH Form 953-B); Detail Attachment to
the Disclosure Statement (ODH Form 953-C); Affirmation Attachment to the Disclosure Statement (ODH
Form 953-D); Staffing Projection and Professional Certification for a Nursing or Long-term Care Facility
(ODH Form 953-E); and provide a copy of the local building and fire inspector's report or the State Fire
Marshal’s Inspection form stating the approved occupancy load. If the center undergoes design or
construction changes, attach a drawing of the floor plan.

2. For a decrease in the number of participants the center is licensed to serve, complete and return Adult Day
Care License Application (ODH Form 712) and Staffing Projection and Professional Certification for a
Nursing or Long-term Care Facility (ODH Form 953-E). If the center undergoes design or construction
changes, attach a drawing of the floor plan.

3. For a center that undergoes design or construction changes, attach a drawing of the floor plan.

4. If Adult Day Care License Application (ODH Form 712), item 6 is marked "yes," submit Alzheimer's Disease
or Related Disorders Special Care Disclosure Form (ODH Form 613). [OAC 310:673-3-1]

5. Submit application and attachments only to:

Note: Do not send fees to this address. 

Oklahoma State Department of Health
Health Facility System
123 Robert S Kerr Ave, Suite 1702
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406

mailto:healthresources@health.ok.gov
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