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INSTRUCTIONS 
for 

Assisted Living Center or Continuum of Care Renewal License Application 

REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSE [O.S. 63-1-890.5} 
No person shall establish, operate or maintain a continuum of care   facility or assisted living center, or use in its 
name, logo, contracts, or literature the phrase "continuum of care facility" or "assisted living,” or imply that it is a 
continuum of care facility or assisted living center, or hold itself out to be a continuum of care facility or assisted 
living center, unless that person first obtains a license as required by the Continuum of Care and Assisted Living Act. 

FEE (63 O.S. Â§ 1-1905) A. An application for a license, or renewal thereof, to operate a facility shall be accompanied 
by a fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each bed per year included in the maximum bed capacity at such facility. Effective 
November 1, 2021, assisted living and continuum of care facility licenses will be renewed every three years. Total 
Fee = (number of beds) x ($10.00) x (3 years). Your fee should accompany this form. Make checks payable to the 
Oklahoma State Department of Health. 

Most responses are to be provided in the form of individual attachments. Start by providing a list of your 
attachments. Label the attachments so they correspond with each item in the instructions. 

Make checks payable to the Oklahoma State Department of Health. Submit fee, ODH Form 624-R, and applicable 
attachments to: 

Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Health Resources Development Service 
Health Facility Systems 
P.O. Box 268823 
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823 

The Continuum of Care and Assisted Living Act, at Title 63 O.S. Section 1-890.4, provides fees as follows: 

1) Each application to establish a continuum of care facility or assisted living center shall be accompanied by a non-
refundable application fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each bed included in the maximum bed capacity at such 
facility center, times three, except any facility operated by the Oklahoma Department of Veterans Affairs shall be 
exempt from the fee. The fee is calculated as: (number of beds) x ($10.00) x (3 years). The maximum application 
fee for each facility or center shall be One Thousand Dollars ($1000). The application fee for establishment of a 
facility or center shall be in addition to the license fee required under the Act and OAC 310:663-21-4(b). 

2) Each application for an initial license or annual renewal of the license to operate a continuum of care facility or 
an assisted living center shall be accompanied by a license fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each bed included in 
the maximum bed capacity at such facility or center, times three, except any facility operated by the Oklahoma 
Department of Veterans Affairs shall be exempt from the fee. The fee is calculated as: (number of beds) x ($10.00) 
x (3 years). An additional fee of Seventy-five Dollars ($75) per year of licensure shall accompany a facility that 
includes an adult day care service. 

3) The application and license fee shall be paid by check to the Oklahoma State Department of Health. 
 

4) The fee for a license amendment to reflect a change in bed capacity shall be prorated based on the number of days 
remaining until the current license expires, and the number of beds being added. 

 
5) Application submittals which do not require a fee should be submitted to:  

                                             Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Health Resources Development Service 
Health Facility Systems 
P.O Box 268823 
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-8823 
or facsimile: 405-900-7571 

 
6) The State Health Department is located at 123 Robert S. Kerr Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102. 
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7) DEADLINES FOR FILING APPLICATION FOR LICENSE [OAC 310:663-21-1, 21-2, and 27-1 and 2] 
 

 

General requirements: 

 The effective date of filing shall be the date the application and fee are received by the Department. 
 The person or entity responsible for providing or arranging all required services and care should be 

the applicant for the license. 

 Any substantial change in the information originally reported in the license application shall be submitted to 
the Department for review. 

 
 

Renewal: Application for renewal must be filed by the expiration date specified on the existing license. 
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Application Inventory 
(Return with application-Check each item submitted) 

Application signed by person listed on owner information page attached, and 
notarized. OAC 310:663-21-1(b) 

Application Filing Fee = (Number of beds) x ($10.00) x (3 years). 63 O.S. 1-890.4(B) 

State Fire Marshal Inspection Report (dated within the last twelve (12) months). OAC 310:663-21- 
5(C) and OAC 310:663-21-5(b)(7) 

Copy of the Administrator’s current license or page showing administrator licensed from 
OSBELTCA Website. OAC 310:663-21-5(c)(2) and OAC 310:663-21-5(b)(2) 
(http://www.ok.gov/osbeltca) 

Secretary of State Website sheet (documentation licensee is active, and manager, if applicable). 
63 O.S. 1-890.5 Print and submit page showing entity is active. 
http://204.87.112.123:81/home/home-default.asp or https://www.sos.ok.gov/corp/corpInquiryFind.aspx 

Summary of the Resident grievance and dispute resolution activities for the previous twelve (12) 
months. Do not provide documentation that includes residents’ names. OAC 310:663-21-5(c)(2) 

Does the facility provide Alzheimer’s disease special care as defined in 63-1-879.2b(1)? 
Yes No 

If “yes”, the Alzheimer’s disease or related Disorders Special Care Disclosure statement (ODH 
Form 613) is submitted. 63 O.S. 1-879.2a and OAC 310:663-21-5(b)(3)(c)(1) (http://hfs.health.ok.gov) 

Disclose the number of residents who reside in the assisted living center which are not capable of 
responding to emergency situations with physical assistance from staff or are not capable of self- 
preservation. If the facility has none or will not admit residents who are not capable of responding 
to emergency situations without physical assistance from staff, indicate “0”. 

 Residents. OAC 310:663-21-5(c)(1) 

Has the information listed on the Owner Information changed? Yes No 

If “yes”, provide changes to owner information on the attached owner information page or the 
ODH 953-B and/or 953-C, to detail all changes. 63 O.S. 1-890.4(c)(1) and OAC 310:663-21-5(c) 

Have changes occur which affect the information submitted from the previous application for 
license or in the information originally reported in the license?      Yes No 

If you answered “yes” to above, provide the material which has been changed and indicate 
change(s) from previous submitted. 

http://www.ok.gov/osbeltca
https://www.sos.ok.gov/corp/corpInquiryFind.aspx
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-613%20Alz-disease%20Revised%2006-05.pdf
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-613%20Alz-disease%20Revised%2006-05.pdf
http://hfs.health.ok.gov/
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/ODH%20953-B%20Revised%2006042008.pdf
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-953-C%20Revised%2003-06.pdf
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Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Health Facility Systems 

P.O. Box 268823 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823 
p. (405) 426-8175

healthresources@health.ok.gov 

ASSISTED LIVING CENTER LICENSE APPLICATION 

RENEWAL LICENSE: WITHOUT CHANGES WITH CHANGES 

Facility License Number: 

1. Name of Licensee:

2. Name of Facility:

3. Facility Fax number:

4. Name of Facility’s Contact Person:

5. Facility Contact Person’s telephone number:

6. Email Address:

NOTE: IF THERE ARE NO CHANGES OR UPDATES TO THE APPLICATION, COMPLETE THE 
APPLICATION INVENTORY SHEET AND SIGN AND NOTARIZED BELOW. 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

I certify the information provided in this application and attachments are true and complete to the best of my knowledge and 
belief. 

Typed or Printed Name of Person Signing for Applicant Signature of Applicant 

Name of Corporation, Partnership or Association Official Title or Position 

State of County of 

Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on this day of , 20 . 

Name(s) of person(s) making statement. 

Signature of Notary Public 

Seal or Stamp 
My Commission Expires: / / 

My Commission Number is: 
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Complete this section only if there are changes from the 
information printed. 

 
6. Location of Center:   

Street City State Zip 
( )  

 

County Telephone Number 
 

7. Name of Administrator: License Number:   
 

8. Telephone number, fax number, e-mail address, and mailing address of the facility’s contact person. (This is the 
individual with whom the Department should communicate.) 

 
( )  ( )  
Telephone Number Fax Number 

 
E-Mail Address 

 
Mailing Address City State Zip 

 

9. Type and Number of beds/services provided:  Number of Nursing Facility beds   

Number of Assisted Living beds  Number of Adult Day Care participants    
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