et OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND
’ MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION
421 NW 13t Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Phone: (405)521-3600 Fax: (405)521-3604
Email: commission@oumvdmhc.ok.gov

REBUILDER'S CERTIFICATE INSTRUCTION SHEET

Applications for license are presented to the Commission Board for consideration the second Tuesday of each month. The below
requirements must be submitted eleven days prior to that meeting. Applications that are incomplete will be returned and will
delay the application process. All licenses expire December 31st of each odd numbered year (i.e. 2023, 2025 etc.). The license will
be issued only after all of the requirements have been met. Submitting an application does NOT authorize you to conduct any
business as a rebuilder.

1. INITIAL APPLICATION
» The initial application must be completed in full, signed and notarized.

2. $600.00 APPLICATION FEE must be in the form of check, money order or cashier's check and is nonrefundable unless the
Commission denies the application. We do not accept cash or credit cards.

3. OSBI Report
» All applicants are required to submit a current report from Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations (OSBI report).

The report must include all three searches: Name Based, Sex Offender and Violent Offender. You may contact OSBI at
(405)848-6724 or visit their website at https://www.ok.gov/osbi/.

> Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for all
convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of Commissioners. All
documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled.

4. $15,000 REBUILDER’S BOND
> You must submit the original bond completed by your bonding agent on the enclosed bond form, and must be signed by the
owner, reflect the ownership, business name and the lot address as it appears on your initial application.
» Coverage shall be kept in force at all times with no lapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in coverage
will result in automatic revocation of the license.

5. PHOTOS OF REBUILDING FACILITY AND SIGHT PROOF SCREENING
» Submit a photo of the (inside and outside) of the facility and the equipment to be used to rebuild vehicles.
» The Commission may require that your place of business have sight proof or opaque screening from adjoining property if it
appears the use of the property for rebuilding may be offensive to or detrimental to the adjoining properties.

6. LETTER OR PERMIT FROM THE CITY OR COUNTY
» The letter or permit must reflect the lot address and show approval of local zoning requirements for this type of business. If
there are no zoning requirements, you will need to submit a letter from the appropriate authority stating such.

7. INSPECTION AND APPROVAL OF THE LOCATION BY A COMMISSION INSPECTOR
» A Commission inspector will contact you to schedule an inspection after the Board of Commissioners meet.
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. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

421 NW 13t Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Phone: (405)521-3600 Fax: (405)521-3604

Email: commission@oumvdmhc.ok.gov

INITIAL APPLICATION FOR REBUILDER'S CERTIFICATE

SECTION ONE: DEALERSHIP INFORMATION

BUSINESS NAME PHONE

ENTITY NAME (IF ANY) EMAIL

PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY
MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

SECTION TWO: TYPE OF OWNERSHIP

[] sole Proprietor H Partnership H Corporation [] Limited Liability Company [] Limited Partnership [] Limited Liability Partnership
SECTION THREE: OWNERSHIP INFORMATION
COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION INDICATING ALL PARTIES WITH ANY OWNERSHIP INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
NAME ADDRESS
If corporately owned, list Oklahoma Service agent:

SECTION FOUR: BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Have any of the applicants listed in Section Four ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony? | JYes [ No

SECTION SIX: ATTESTATION

| hereby certify that the statements in or attached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that the members
of this organization are familiar with the provisions of the law under which this application is made; and that I, as proprietor, partner, member or
designated officer of the corporation, have authority to make the statements contained herein. | further understand that this application has no legal
effect in the use of the benefits of a rebuilder's certificate until such time as a rebuilder’s certificate is approved and issued to the applicant by
the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle, Dismantler, and Manufactured Housing Commission. Failure to provide information or material
misrepresentation is grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of license or $1,000.00 fine. | further certify that | have received,
read, understand and agree to abide by the Rules for Rebuilders and that failure to abide by those rules are grounds for

suspension or revocation of my Rebuilder’s Certificate.

Date Signature Title
State of ) Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of
) SS.
County of )

Notary Public
My Commission Expires: Commission #
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OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR VEHICLE, DISMANTLER, AND
: MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

USED MOTOR VEHICLE REBUILDER'S SURETY BOND

Bond Number

KNOW ALL BY THESE PRESENTS, that

as Principal, whose place(s) of business is/are located at the address(es) set forth above, and

as
Surety, are held and firmly bound to the State of Oklahoma and severally to such persons who shall have any
right of action under the conditions of this bond against said Principal in its capacity as a used motor vehicle
rebuilder in the penal sum of Fifteen Thousand Dollars ($15,000.00), for the payment of which sum, well and
truly to be made, we hereby jointly and severally bind ourselves, our heirs, administrators, executors, successors
and assigns.

WHEREAS, the above-named Principal is applying for a license as a used motor vehicle rebuilder,

AND WHEREAS said Principal has submitted a separate good and sufficient surety bond as a used
motor vehicle dealer,

AND WHEREAS, said Principal is required by law to submit a separate good and sufficient surety bond as
a used motor vehicle rebuilder, conditioned as set forth below, with said application for license,

THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION is such that if the Principal shall conduct its business as a used
motor vehicle rebuilder without practicing fraud or making fraudulent representations, and without violating any
of the provisions of the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Laws (47 0.S. ' 581 et seq.) or any amendments
thereto, and the applicable Rules of the Used Motor Vehicle, Dismantler, and Manufactured Housing
Commission, or any amendments thereto, and if the Principal shall indemnify and reimburse any person for any
loss or damage suffered by reason of said fraud, fraudulent representations or by the issuance of a certificate of
title, or any other violation of the above referenced statutes or Rules by the Principal then this obligation shall be
void; otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

IT IS UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall inure to the benefit of any person,
whether a consumer, used motor vehicle dealer or used motor vehicle auction, but shall not extend to financial
institutions or parties extending floor plans or financing for the rebuilder=s inventory.

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall extend, without
notification to the Surety, to any change of officers of the Principal if the Principal is a corporation, to any change
in members if the Principal is a Limited Liability Company, to any additional locations or changes of address of the
Principal or to any substitution of business name of the Principal wherein ownership is not changed.

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the liability of the Surety hereunder shall, in no
event, exceed the amount of this bond and that the Surety shall have the right to cancel the bond upon the giving
of thirty (30) days written notice of cancellation to the Principal and the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle,
Dismantler, and Manufactured Housing Commission.

DATED EFFECTIVE this day of ,
Principal
BY:
Surety
BY:

47 O.S. ' 583(B) All bonds issued under the provisions of this act shall expire December 31 of each odd
numbered year.
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PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE

BUSINESS NAME

NAME CONTACT PHONE

DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER
HOME ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. Areyou a U.S. Citizen? If no, attach a copy of your USCIS Immigration documents verifying the 1 Yes 1 No
qualified alien status.

2. Have you ever been known by or used any other name(s)? 1 Yes [1 No
If yes, what names?

3. Are you presently licensed or have you ever been licensed by this Commission in any capacity? 1 Yes [ No
If yes, in what capacity, specify the business name and dates.

4. Have you ever been licensed as a dealer or salesperson in any other state? 1 Yes [1 No
If yes, have you ever been denied or had a license suspended or revoked in any state? 7 Yes 1 No

If yes, please specify state, date and circumstance.

5. Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony? 1 Yes [1 No
Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for
all convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of
Commissioners. All documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled.

CERTIFICATION |

| certify under penalty of perjury that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct. | hereby authorize
the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle, Dismantler, and Manufactured Housing Commission to make any background
investigation necessary prior to the issuance of my license. Failure to provide information or material
misrepresentation is grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of the license or $1000 fine.

Date Signature Title
State of ) Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of
) SS.
County of )

Notary Public

My Commission Expires: Commission #




FINANCIAL STATEMENT

NOTE: All information on this financial statement is CONFIDENTIAL. It will not be disclosed to anione outside this aﬁenci.

READ THIS PARAGRAPH BEFORE PROCEEDING:

The Financial Statement you are submitting may determine whether you will be granted a used motor vehicle dealer’s license.
If you do not list adequate assets to show that you are financially able to successfully operate a business, your application
will be denied. A Financial Statement prepared by your accountant is preferred and will improve the ability of the Commission
to assess your financial status. If you choose instead to fill out the form below, provide complete information about your
assets and liabilities. Provide detailed information as though you were applying for a bank loan. You may wish to add a
partner or member to your business entity if your own financial standing is inadequate. The time to consider that is before
you apply. You will not be given an opportunity to add assets once your application is submitted.

BUSINESS NAME

NAME CONTACT PHONE

FLOORING/FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION ADDRESS

FLOORING/FINANCIAL ORGANIZATION ACCOUNT NUMBER PERSON(S) AUTHORIZED TO DRAFT/SIGN ON THE ACCOUNT

LIST BANKS AND ACOUNT NUMBERS

ASSETS AMOUNT LIABILITIES ‘ AMOUNT ‘
Checking Notes Payable to Relative/Friends (attach list)
Savings Notes Payable to Bank (attach list)
Floor Plan Credit Line Accounts and Bills Payable (attach list)
Cash on Hand Chattel Mortgages
Stocks and Bonds (attach list) Credit Cards Payable
Notes Receivable (attach list) Income Tax Payable
Accounts Receivable (attach list) Other Unpaid Taxes and Interest
Real Estate owned (attach list of address & value) Amounts Payable to others (secured)
Mortgage & Contracts owned (attach list) Amounts Payable to others (unsecured)
Auto: Year Make Mortgages & Liens on Real Estate
Auto: Year Make Court Ordered Payments
Auto: Year Make Judgements Outstanding
Personal Property
Other Assets (attach list)
TOTAL ASSETS TOTAL LIABILITES

Total Net Worth (Assets minus Liabilities): $




MONTHLY INCOME AMOUNT CONTIGENT LIABILITES AMOUNT

Salary As Guarantor, Endorser and/or Co-Signer
Salary Source On Discounted Paper, Leases or Contracts
Bonus and Commissions On Surety Bonds

Dividends Lawsuit or Other Liabilities (Specify)

Real estate Income

Other Income (list amounts and sources)
TOTAL TOTAL

Other Business Interests:

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. Are any assets pledged or mortgaged other than shown previously on this statement? 1 Yes [1 No
If yes, please explain?

2. Has the undersigned been a defendant in any lawsuits or legal actions regarding financial matters | [1 Yes [1 No
within the last five Years?
If yes, please explain?

3. Has the undersigned ever filed bankruptcy? 1 Yes [1 No
If yes, give the name(s) it was filed under, where it was filed and what happened. You must attach copies of
the documents and court papers.

4. Are you solvent in the sense your assets exceed your liabilities and in the sense that you canmeet | 77 Yes 1 No
your obligations as they become mature?

CERTIFICATION

| certify that this financial statement represents my true financial status as of this date, and | hereby authorize investigation
of my financial records and other sources as necessary for licensing.

DATE SIGNATURE




RULES FOR USED MOTOR VEHICLE REBUILDERS

CHAPTER 11. USED MOTOR VEHICLE REBUILDERS

SUBCHAPTER 1. LICENSING QUALIFICATIONS, PROCEDURES AND FEES

765:11-1-1. Purpose

The rules of this chapter have been adopted for the purpose of complying with the
provisions of 75 O.S. Section 250 et seq. and 47 O.S. Section 582(E). This Chapter will
provide a description of the qualifications for obtaining a rebuilder's certificate, operation

under this certificate, and the grounds and procedures for denial, suspension or revocation
of a Rebuilder's Certificate.

765:11-1-2. Definitions

The following words or terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have the following
meaning:

"Rebuilder” shall be defined as set forth in 47 O.S. Section 581, as amended.
"Rebuilder's certificate™ shall be the license granted by the Oklahoma Used Motor
Vehicle, Dismantler and Manufactured Housing Commission to a qualified rebuilder.

"Rebuilding" shall be defined as the process of reconstructing and repairing a
repairable motor vehicle to roadworthy condition, including the completion of cosmetic or
aesthetic repairs.

"Repairable motor vehicle" shall include damaged vehicles with an original or
salvage certificate of title, but shall not include vehicles for which a junked title has been
issued; or which meet the statutory definition of a junked vehicle; or which is sold without
a certificate of title; or is sold on a bill of sale or Affidavit of Ownership; or other document

which indicates the vehicle is being sold for the sole purpose of dismantling the vehicle or
for parts only.

765:11-1-3. Fees

The fees required for an initial application and renewal for a rebuilder's certificate
are recited in 47 O.S. Section 591.5.

765:11-1-4. Place of business

(a) An applicant for a rebuilder's certificate shall have an established place of business at
the same location for which he is licensed to sell used motor vehicles. An applicant may
have a facility separate from the licensed location where the rebuilding or repair of
damaged vehicles takes place. Such facility shall be subject to inspection by employees
of the Commission or law enforcement personnel to the same extent as authorized by 47
0O.S. §581 et seq. and/or 47 O.S. § 591.1 et seq.

(b) The place of business of an applicant for a rebuilder's certificate shall also meet any
applicable zoning, occupancy, and other requirement of the appropriate local government
for the repair or reconstruction of motor vehicles at the rebuilder's location.

(c) Inaddition to complying with any local zoning ordinances, the Commission may require



that the rebuilder's place of business have sight proof or opaque screening from adjoining
property where it appears the use of the property by the rebuilder may be offensive to or
detrimental to the adjoining properties.

765:11-1-5. Application

(a) Form. The application for a rebuilder's certificate shall be on a form prescribed by the
Commission and shall contain such information as the Commission deems necessary to
enable it to fully determine the qualifications and eligibility of the applicant for a rebuilder's
certificate.

(b) Verification. Applications for rebuilder's certificate shall be verified by the oath or
affirmation of the applicant.

765:11-1-6. Qualifications
An applicant for a rebuilder's certificate shall:
(1) have sufficient facilities or access to sufficient facilities for the rebuilding and
reconstructing of repairable motor vehicles to safe and operable condition;
(2) bhave sufficient knowledge of the process of rebuilding and reconstructing
vehicles to directly supervise said rebuilding process; and
(3) perform said rebuilding or supervise said rebuilding to insure that the vehicle is
safe for operation on the public roadways.

765:11-1-7. Records

(a) In addition to the record keeping requirements for a used motor vehicle dealer, a
rebuilder shall keep a separate record of all vehicles bought at salvage pools or salvage
disposal sales. The records shall include where and from whom the vehicle was
purchased, where and to whom the vehicle was sold, the parts used to repair the vehicle
to a roadworthy condition, and the disposition of the parts of the vehicle removed or not
used in the repair of the vehicle.

(b) Said records shall be available for inspection by agents of this Commission in the same
manner as all other records of a used motor vehicle dealer.

SUBCHAPTER 3. AUTHORITY

765:11-3-1. Authority of a rebuilder

(a) A rebuilder who has been issued a rebuilder's certificate card pursuant to 47 O.S.
Section 591.5, shall be authorized to purchase repairable motor vehicles at salvage pools
or salvage disposal sales for the purpose of rebuilding those vehicles. A rebuilder shall also
be authorized to buy wrecked vehicles for the purpose of using the parts thereof to repair
or rebuild the rebuilder’'s own vehicles.

(b) The holder of a rebuilder's certificate shall not have the authority to act as an
automotive dismantler.

765:11-3-3. Authority to dispose of parts

A rebuilder shall be authorized to dispose of the parts not used from a repairable
motor vehicle in the rebuilding of the vehicle by selling said parts to a licensed automotive
dismantler or selling said parts to a metal processor or crusher for scraps in accordance

2



with applicable state laws. Any other disposition of said parts shall require a rebuilder to
first be licensed as an automotive dismantler.

SUBCHAPTER 4. OPERATION

765:11-4-1. Disclosure

A rebuilder shall disclose to any prospective purchaser on a form approved by the
Commission if the rebuilt vehicle was manufactured with or without air bags, whether the
air bags were not deployed and are operable, or were deployed and replaced and are
operable, or the air bags were deployed and not replaced, or if the air bags are missing
and inoperable.

SUBCHAPTER 5. ASSESSMENT OF FINE OR DENIAL, SUSPENSION, OR
REVOCATION OF LICENSE

765:11-5-1. Grounds
(a) A rebuilder's certificate may be denied, suspended, or revoked for the following
reasons:
(1) Any of the grounds enumerated in 47 O.S. Section 584 for which a used motor
vehicle dealer's license may be denied, suspended, or revoked.
(2) Committing any of the following acts may be deemed grounds for denial,
suspension, or revocation of a rebuilder's certificate or assessment of fines pursuant
to 47 O.S. Section 584(6)(d) and/or 47 O.S. Section 584(6)(e):
(A) Failure of the rebuilder to disclose in writing to the purchaser of the
vehicle that the vehicle has been rebuilt;
(B) Failure of the rebuilder to disclose in writing to the purchaser of the
vehicle that the vehicle has a rebuilt certificate of title;
(C) Selling a rebuilt vehicle on a salvage certificate of title;
(D) Failing to obtain a rebuilt vehicle inspection and/or obtain a rebuilt
certificate of title prior to the sale of the rebuilt vehicle.
(b) The Commission may in addition to any other sanction or penalty assessed, impose
a fine as authorized by law.
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