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Driver License Services - Records Management Division 
RECORDS REQUEST AND CONSENT TO RELEASE 

 

Form Instructions 
Please fill out completely all applicable portions of the Records Request and 
Consent to Release form. 
 
Mail the form and all applicable fees, using one of the forms of payment 
listed at the bottom of the form, to: 

Service Oklahoma 
Records Management Division 
P. O. Box 11415 
Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0415 

 
Please include a self-addressed stamped envelope with your request. Service 
Oklahoma will not mail documents C.O.D. Please do not use Federal Express 
(FedEx) or United Parcel Service (UPS). 
 
You may also present the completed form and fees to Service Oklahoma at 
6015 North Classen Boulevard in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. 
 
To obtain a regular driving record summary (Motor Vehicle Report, or MVR), 
you may present the completed form and the $25 fee at any motor license 
agency in the state. 
 
Service Oklahoma does not issue National Driving Records.  
 
Service Oklahoma is not affiliated with DocViews. 
 
To preserve your rights and privacy under the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act, 
18 U.S.C., Sections 2721 through 2725: 

Requests for records cannot be made by telephone or email. 
Records cannot be faxed or e-mailed.
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RECORDS REQUEST AND CONSENT TO RELEASE 
[For birth certificates, contact Department of Health]   

 Per Record Fee 
I hereby request the following driver record(s): Regular Certified 

 Oklahoma driving record summary (Motor Vehicle Report, or MVR) [State law limits this summary to three years] $25.00 $28.00 

 Collision Report. Provide Date: ______________________     City/County: _________________________________ $7.00 $10.00 

 Other Driving Record(s) [please specify record by type and date]: Per Page 
Fee 

Per Certified 
Record Fee 

 _______________________________________________________________________________________________ $0.25 $3.00 

 Total fee due is cost per line 

for: 
Driver’s Name Sex Driver License Number Date of Birth 

Check the following applicable statement:  

  I am the person named in the record(s) sought.    I am requesting the record(s) of another person. 

If you are not the person named in the record(s) sought, provide the reason(s) you are entitled to this record without approval of the 
named person [please check all that apply]. If none of these reasons apply, you must have the named person sign the Consent to Release 
below. 

 Government Agency (federal, state, or local, including court or law enforcement): for carrying out its functions † 

 Legal: in connection with any court, administrative, arbitral, or self-regulatory body; service of process; investigation in anticipation of litigation; 
execution or enforcement of judgment or order of a court. 

 Research Activities or Statistical Reports: personal information shall not be published, re-disclosed, or used to contact individuals † 

 Insurance Company, Insurance Support Organization, Self-insured Entity: for claims investigation, anti-fraud, rating, or underwriting activities † 

 Licensed Private Investigative Agency or Licensed Security Service: for any purpose permitted under 18 U.S.C. § 2721, subsection (b) † 

 Employer of Commercial Driver License Holder: to obtain or verify information required under 49 U.S.C., Chapter 313 † 

 Other: for use specifically authorized under the laws of the State of Oklahoma related to the public safety Statutory citation: _________________ 

CONSENT TO RELEASE by Person Named in Request [consent to release is required if none of the reasons above apply. Employers MUST 
have consent to release a driving record when it is to be used for purposes other than 49 U.S.C., Chapter 313.] 

Printed Name of Person Named in Request Signature of Person Named in Request 

By signing above, I voluntarily give consent to Service Oklahoma or any Motor License Agency to release the above-named record(s) to the person making 
this Records Request. I understand, as required by the federal Driver Privacy Protection Act (DPPA), 18 U.S.C. Section 2721, et seq., Service Oklahoma or 
any Motor License Agency will not release personal information from my driving record unless I consent by waiving my right to privacy under the DPPA, 
or unless Service Oklahoma is required or authorized by DPPA to release personal information without my consent as enumerated above. 

AFFIRMATION of Person Making Request 
Pursuant to 12 O.S. § 426, I state under the penalty of perjury that the requested information is being solicited solely for the reason(s) checked above or 
at the consent of the named person. I understand the personal information furnished is confidential under Federal and State laws and is being released to 
me only for the reason I have indicated above or at the consent of the named person, and that it is unlawful for me to furnish the information to any 
unauthorized person or entity or to be used for any unauthorized purpose and if I release any of such information to another authorized person, I 
understand that I must inform that person of his duties and responsibilities under the Drivers Privacy Protection Act [21 U.S.C. §§ 2421, et seq.] and his 
obligations to use such information only of the purposes set out therein and his civil and criminal liabilities if he violates these duties, and his obligation to 
inform subsequent authorized recipients of said information of their identical obligations and duties. I further agree to indemnify and held harmless both 
the Service Oklahoma and OK.gov from any and all liability and penalties associated with me or my successor’ or assignees’ wrongful use and/or release 
of such information. 

Printed Name of Person Making Request Signature of Person Making Request 

†Print Agency/Company Name (if items 1, 3, 4, 5, or 6 was checked above) Date 

Address City, State Zip 

 
Mail completed form along with appropriate fees to: 

Service Oklahoma 
Records Management Division 
PO Box 11415 
Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0415 

Fees are listed above.  
Please send total amount due in form of Cashier’s Check, Money 
Order, or Business Check. 
Cash is accepted only when paying in person. 
Record fees are in accordance with Oklahoma Statues. 

 


