
Vintage Vehicle means a passenger automobile or truck having no more than two (2) axles and for which no Oklahoma 
certificate of title exists in the records of Service Oklahoma prior to January 1, 1980, and which has not been registered in 
the records of Service Oklahoma or any other state for a period of fifteen (15) or more years prior to the date as of which 
the application for the certificate of title is made.

Owner’s Name:   ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address:  _________________________________________________________________________________________

City:  ______________________________________________ State:  ____________ ZIP: ____________________ 

Daytime Phone Number:  ___________________________ Email Address:  __________________________________ 

Driver License Number of Owner:  _____________________________________________________________________

Hereby swear and act upon my oath that the vehicle described below was granted and conveyed to me,

on or about the  ___________________ day of,  ________________________________,  _______________, by, 

Seller’s Name:  ______________________________________ , of (city/state)  _________________________________
(Printed name)

Model Year and Make:  _______________________________________ Body Type:  __________________________

Vehicle Identification Number:  ________________________________________________________________________

Manufacturer of the Vehicle:  ___________________________________ Model:  _____________________________ 

Is this manufacturer still in business? Yes No Purchase Price:  ________________________________
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Affidavit for Vintage Vehicle
NOTE: This form must be completed in its entirety. Processing Fee:	 $250.00

I state that to the best of my knowledge the vehicle is not currently subject to the lien of any person or other legal entity for 
the purchase price of the vehicle, for expenses associated with repair or refurbishment of the vehicle, storage charges or 
any other purpose.

Affiant further agrees to indemnify and save harmless the state of Oklahoma, its agencies, and subsequent purchasers 
of said property, for any loss they may suffer resulting from titling and registration of the above vehicle, and do agree to 
warrant and defend title to this vehicle against any and all claims. By completing this affidavit, the applicant agrees to 
pay a $250.00 processing fee. This fee shall be non-refundable even if Service Oklahoma denies the issuance of a 
certificate of title for the vintage vehicle for any reason.

I further state under penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that the foregoing is true and correct. 

Signature of Applicant: ______________________________________________ 	 Date:________________________

The signed statement under penalty of perjury shall constitute a legally binding assertion that the contents of the 
statement to which it refers are true. This section shall not affect any requirement for acknowledgment of an instrument 
affecting real property.
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Vintage Vehicle means a passenger automobile or truck having no more than two axles and for which no Oklahoma 
certificate of title exists in the records of Service Oklahoma prior to January 1, 1980, and which has not been registered in 
the records of Service Oklahoma or any other state for a period of fifteen (15) or more years prior to the date as of which 
the application for certificate of title is made.

The vintage vehicle may not be subject to a lien by any person or other legal entity for the purchase price of the vehicle, 
for expenses associated with repair or refurbishment of the vehicle, storage charges or any other purpose.

A person or other legal entity may register a vintage vehicle and obtain an Oklahoma certification of title for the vehicle 
upon payment of a non-refundable fee of Two Hundred Fifty Dollars ($250.00) and providing a verified statement, under 
oath, submitted to Service Oklahoma for review.

Upon review of the information contained in the application for a certificate of title, Service Oklahoma shall determine 
whether or not the title may be issued.

If a vintage vehicle certificate of title is issued, the person or other legal entity making application shall pay excise and 
sales tax. The vehicle shall be subject to the annual registration requirements as provided by law for other motor vehicles.

Submit the completed form and your remittance made payable to Service Oklahoma in the amount of $250.00, to the 
following address: 

Service Oklahoma
PO Box 26940

Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0940

Qualifying Criteria for Obtaining Title
on a Vintage Vehicle
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